NR Debate Team are Back to Back ROCKLAND COUNTY CHAMPIONS!

posted Mar 30, 2017, 10:35 AM by NRHS Website   [ updated Apr 17, 2017, 4:35 PM ]

NRHS Debate Team – Rockland County Champs

After Jerry Registre & Angela Loyola took First Place in the Rockland County Forensic and Debate Competition, North Rockland High School's intrepid Ethics Bowl 1st place debate team will advance to the National High School Ethics Bowl Competition at UNC Chapel Hill April 7th thru April 10th.   Members of the NRHS regional 2nd place team will be competing on April 29th at the Manhattanville Ethics Invitational Competition. Members of the First Place Team include: Jerry Registre, Seth Ledford, Kathleen Fortunato, Nicholas Slamka, Michael Carr, Rita Kohout, and Samantha Baez.  Our second place team members are: Lotenna Nwobbi, Jonathan Minchala, Thea Vijaya Kumar, Christelle Leveille, Clifford Leveille, Jonathan Patterson, and Rose Brutus.